Toybox is pure GOLD!

Murray Gold’s immaculately crafted soundtrack to the 2010 Doctor Who Christmas special

Doctor Who on Christmas Day has now become part of the yuletide tradition in the UK almost rivalling the seasonal greats such as Morecambe & Wise, The Queen’s Speech and EastEnders.

Featuring opera diva Katherine Jenkins as Abigail Pettigrew, Matt Smith as the 11th Doctor, and Michael Gambon as Kazran Sardick, A Christmas Carol was the third most watched programme on December 25th.

Katherine Jenkins’ special appearance was crowned with her performance of Abigail’s Song (Silence Is All You Know), featured on the album as track number 28.

Music performed by The BBC National Orchestra Of Wales

Conducted by Ben Foster, this CD is released in March 2011

1. Come Along Pond
2. Halfway Out Of The Dark
3. Pray For A Miracle
4. Geoff
5. You Didn’t Hit The Boy
6. Fish
7. Kazran Sardick 12 ½
8. Ghost Of Christmas Past
9. Babysitter
10. Talk About Girls
11. Sonic Fishing
12. Just A Little One
13. Big Colour
14. I Can’t Save Her
15. The Other Half’s Inside The Shark
16. Abigail
17. He Comes Every Christmas
18. Shark Ride
19. New Memories
20. Holding Hands
21. Christmas Dinner
22. Goodlucknight
23. Goodnight Abigail
24. The Planet Is Ours
25. Ghost Of Christmas Present
26. The Course Of My Life
27. Ghost Of Christmas Future
28. Abigial’s Song (Silence Is All You Know) - Katherine Jenkins
29. Everything Has To End Some Time